Lesson 2, Topic 1
In Progress

WCAG – Web Content Accessibility Guidelines

digitalgov July 30, 2021
Lesson Progress
0% Complete

The World Wide Web Consortium have a substantial standards initiative underway to improve the accessibility of the web.

Key standards include the WCAG – Web Content Accessibility Guidelines. Version 2.2 covers a wide range of recommendations for making Web content more accessible.

Following these guidelines will make content more accessible to a wider range of people with disabilities, including accommodations for blindness and low vision, deafness and hearing loss, limited movement, speech disabilities, photosensitivity, and combinations of these, and some accommodation for learning disabilities and cognitive limitations; but will not address every user need for people with these disabilities.